Currently Watching Dream High 2…

DAEBAK!

I’ve only reached episode 9 yet I’ve been falling in love with its storyline and all. Omo, I just couldn’t simply resist a drama with a love triangle in its plot. To be honest, I began to watch this drama because of JB and Jr.’s appearances in it. On top of that, some of my mates at school who also enjoyed Korean dramas seemed to be enjoying this drama’s predecessor (Dream High).

It started from Jin Yu Jin I suppose, someone who was very much passionate of the Rock and Roll spirit. In the beginning he detested those people referred to as the idols. He claimed that these idols actually rob the stage of potential talents (such as himself), making his attitude was all about “I don’t want to be famous. As long as I have my music, I’m happy.”

Whilst Sin Hae Song on the other hand, was a student who does extremely well academically but… kind of lacking in terms of musical talent? But! Hae Song here had endless determination and made her best effort in order to pursue her dream to become a singer. Although at the start she kept on running away from problems because of not having the utmost faith in herself, she began to learn that every person had their own different qualities and that, you know, everyone has their own specialty. 🙂

Then JB and his popular idol comrades suddenly entered in style, making everyone gaped, and nanannananananna. Competition happened, jealousy happened, love triangle happened, and Kirin Art School was modified into some… horrifying military camp or something. Oh and have I mentioned something about prejudice?

Just last night my fencing coach told me that practise isn’t about perfection, but in fact it’s a series range of repetitions. Repetition must be done in a relaxed manner, no need to rush it up. For a fencer, being relaxed on the piste is very much essential. If someone was tense, possibilities of injuries might be bigger and… well, you just froze on the piste, unable to move smoothly.

Also, it doesn’t matter if in some of the tries you did the moves wrongly. As long as you do the repetition on and on, step by step, you will accelerate. The speed will get quicker and quicker, you will get the hang of it soon enough! So yep, I felt that the protagonist’s struggles are actually relatable to my everyday life.

Now. I shall finish watching JB and all of his awesomeness in this drama.

 

Determined Nibras in a nutshell

1899715021224022280214

Leave a Reply

